• +91-98503 98530
  • contactus@publishingnext.in
  • Goa, India

Jury 2015


For Publishing Next Industry Awards 2015:

Aashti Mudnani
Proprietor, Lightroom Bookstore, Bangalore

Aravinda Anantharaman
Librarian and author based in Bangalore

Asif Husain Arastu
Fourth-generation owner of Hyderabad’s iconic erstwhile bookshop, AA Husain & Co

Badri Seshadri
Managing Director, New Horizon Media Private Limited, Chennai

Bipin Shah
Publisher and Managing Director, Mapin Publishing, Ahmedabad

Dileep Raj
Assistant Professor, Government Brennen College, Thalassery (Kerala); publisher of books in Malayalam for a decade before turning to teaching

Frederick Noronha
Journalist and Managing Editor of the Goa-based publishing house, Goa, 1556

Hemant Divate
Poet and Editor And Publisher at Paperwall Media & Publishing Pvt Ltd

Indu Chandrasekhar
Publisher and Managing Editor, Tulika Books, New Delhi

Naresh Khanna
Principal Consultant at IPP Services, Research and Training PL (IppStar); Editor, Indian Printer and Publisher magazine

Padmini Ray Murray
Faculty, Centre of Public History, Srishti School of Art, Design and Technology; research focus on potential of the relationship between digital technologies and public history

Paulomi Shah
Ahmedabad-based graphic designer and art director, specialising in illustrated books; formerly, Art Director at Mapin Publishing, Ahmedabad

Praba Ram
Children’s writer, reading specialist and an early literacy advocate

R. Sriram
Entrepreneur, mentor, retail consultant; co-founder of Crossword Bookstores in 1992

Rakesh Khanna
Co-founder of Chennai-based Blaft Publications and Chief Content Officer at Edugame Digital

Ramu Ramanathan
Editor, PrintWeek India magazine

Sugata Srinivasaraju
Editorial Director of Asianet News Network

Tom Mangatt
CEO and co-founder, Indulekha.com (www.indulekha.com), Kerala’s No.1 online bookstore

Vivek Menezes
Co-founder and Festival Curator of the Goa Arts and Literary Festival; also, a widely published writer and photographer