Publishing Next Industry Awards 2017

Please note: The application deadlines for the Publishing Next Industry Awards 2017 have been extended: To 20th July 2017 for the application forms and to 31st July 2017 for the printed copies (in applicable categories).

About the Awards:

The Publishing Next Industry Awards were instituted in 2014 to reward the talent, initiative, entrepreneurial zeal and untiring efforts of publishers – big, small, independent – that create books. Established under the aegis of the neutral platform of the Publishing Next Conference, the awards seek to recognize innovation and leadership of publishing professionals and others in the book trade.

The Publishing Next Industry Awards 2017 will be presented in the following categories:

  1. Printed Children’s Book of the Year (English)
  2. Printed Children’s Book of the Year (Indian Language)
  3. Printed Book of the Year (English)
  4. Printed Book of the Year (Indian Language)
  5. Printed Illustrated Book of the Year (Coffee Table Books)
  6. Book Cover of the Year
  7. Library of the Year
  8. Bookstore of the Year
  9. Editor of the Year
  10. Rights Professional of the Year
  11. Publisher of the Year (English, General)
  12. Publisher of the Year (Academic)
  13. Publisher of the Year (Children’s Literature)
  14. Publisher of the Year (Indian Languages)

Please download the application guidelines by clicking here.
An applicant can apply for more than one category. The final selection of shortlisted applicants will be based solely on information furnished by the applicant. Applicants are requested to be as clear, concise and straight-to-the-point as possible.


Key Dates to remember:
Open for submission of entries: 17th April 2017
Entry deadline: 20th July 2017
Shortlisting & Judging: August 2017
Shortlist announcement: 31st October 2017


Judging Procedure:
A specialist jury, comprising of experienced industry professionals, thought leaders and innovators, will select the winner and runner-up in each category. The decision of the jury and Publishing Next Advisory Board as regards winners in each category will be final and binding.


Completing the application form:
You can apply by downloading the application guidelines for each category and emailing your application to us at Applications must be completed in English alone. Please do not send hard copies of the application.


Please download the application guidelines by clicking here. The document contains information on how to apply for each category. There is no separate application format available.


The postal address to send copies of books (for the Printed Book of the Year category) is:
Publishing Next
S-2, II Floor,
Adolfo Mansion,
Near Menezes Maternity Home (Above Asian Paints Store),
Rua Bernardo da Costa,
Margao GOA 403601
Tel: 98503 98530

Publishing Next organisers reserve the right to retain all materials that accompany or form part of an entry. No submissions will be returned to the applicants. Publishing Next will ensure that these materials will be retained safely.


All communication will be provided by email to the email address provided in the application form. Applicants must ensure that the appropriate email address is submitted.


Winning Trophy
Each winner will receive:

  •    The Publishing Next Industry Award trophy.
  •    A certificate of merit
  •    The right to use the Publishing Next Industry Award logo

The runner-up in each category will be presented with a certificate of merit.
For more details, email us at